Regional Groups

Many IAMSLIC members participate in regional groups. Regional groups provide networking opportunities among colleagues, hold regional meetings, and pursue projects of regional interest. Contact the regional representative listed below if you are interested in participating in regional activities.

AFRIAMSLIC

Region: Africa

Contact: Saida Messaoudi (2019-2021) messaoudi.saida@instm.rnrt.tn

Web site:  AFRIAMSLIC

CYAMUS

Region: West coast of North America and Hawai'i

Contact: Mary Markland (2018-2020) mary.markland@oregonstate.edu

Web site: Cyamus

EURASLIC

(European Association of Aquatic Sciences Libraries and Information Centers)

Region: Europe

Contact: Sofija Konjevic sofija@irb.hr (2018-2020)

Web site: EURASLIC

LATIN AMERICA

 

Region: Mexico, Central America and South America

Contact:  Sara Yusta (2016-2018)  syusta@yahoo.com

Web site: Grupo Regional Latinoamericano

PACIFIC ISLANDS

Region: Pacific Islands, Australia, New Zealand and Philippines

Contact: Hannah Russell (2016-2018) Hannah.Russell@niwa.co.nz

 

SAIL

 

Region: Atlantic and Gulf coasts of North America, central Canada, Bermuda, Bahamas, Caribbean, eastern Mexico, and Panama

Contact: Angela Clark-Hughes (2017-2019)  aclark@rsmas.miami.edu

Web site: SAIL