Website & Communications Committee

Anne Moser (2018-2020, second term)

Members: Website Content Coordinator and Junior President-Elect (Jaime Goldman 2018-2019); Secretary (Brian Voss 2018-2020);  Software and Server Manager (Steve Watkins); Conference Proceedings Editor & WHOAS Liaison (Dorothy Barr); Listserv manager (Ruth Gustafson); Member at Large (Stephanie Ronan 2018-2020, second term); Member at Large (Carolina Monti 2018-2020, second term); Member at Large (Alisa Lazear 2018-2020); Social Media (Lyra Joyce Pagulayan 2018-2020, third term)


  • Maintain the open-source content management software (WordPress) for managing the website.
  • Train IAMSLIC officers, committee chairs and members to maintain content areas of the website as appropriate. Coordinate content management responsibilities with the junior President-Elect.
  • Assist the Conference Committee with the creation of a sub-site within WordPress to serve as the Annual Conference website.
  • Assist any Committee or Regional Group that would like to create web pages for the IAMSLIC site that are specific to their activities (e.g. AFRIAMSLIC).
  • Maintain the IAMSLIC blog and assist members with posting news if necessary.
  • Coordinate the submission of conference proceedings and presentation files into the WHOAS repository hosted by MBLWHOI Library.
  • Maintain and monitor the IAMSLIC listserv.
  • Publish the annual conference proceedings.